



Event promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations.

## OPEN 25 MILE TIME TRIAL Gary Woodward Trophy Event (Chippenham & District Wheelers riders)

## Sunday 3 July 2022. Time of start - 09:00 hours

EVENT OFFICI Event Secreta Paul Winchco 4 Farmhouse Melksham SN12 6FG	mbe	Chippe	enham & District Wheelers				
TimekeepersStart: Mr A GreatwoodFrome & District WheelersFinish: Mr D GaleCheltenham & County Cy				Club			
<b>Officials</b> Start: Finish:	Mr S Ayres Mr M Edwa		Chippenham & District V Chippenham & District V				
DETAILS OF PRIZEWINNERS							
<b>Overall</b> 1 <sup>st</sup> Place		Nick Bur	nyard	Pronto Bikes			
<b>Women</b> 1 <sup>st</sup> Place		Amelia I	Vitchell	FTP Race Team			
<b>Vets</b> 1 <sup>st</sup> Placed Ve	t	Michael	Davis	FTP RC			
<b>Road Bikes</b> 1 <sup>st</sup> Road Bike	2	Karl Nor	ris	360VRT			

My apologies for "fat fingers" which meant some of the times had incorrect formatting which led to an error in announcing winners. This meant that Will Howse was not the count back winner of vets but I will still give him an equal prize.

Several riders have pointed out errors in the results which I have no explanation for, but appear to be time keeper issues. If you think your time is wrong please contact me and I will try to sort out with CTT.

(Note: Prizes are awarded on count back so only one prize per rider. Would winners provide PayPal account email addresses or BACS details to paul@winchcombe.net)

Winner of Gary Woodward Shield in memory of Gary Woodward awarded to first Chippenham & District Wheeler was David English.

## A NOTE FROM THE EVENT SECRETARY

A huge thank you to everyone who helped make this event possible including marshals, event officials, timekeepers, starters and signing on. We had 5 riders under the hour on, which is good for the U86 course. Fortunately no one went off course this year although a couple of riders had punctures and I am sure they would add their thanks to Robbie for his recovery service.

And after revising the results I am please to confirm that Amelia Mitchell broke the course record for women with a time of 1:02:14, beating Charlotte Davis' time from 2021 of 1:02:37.

Course Records:

2021 - Jake Sargent – FTP Racing – 51:47 2022 – Amelia Mitchell – FTP Race Team – 1:02:37

## **ORDER OF FINISH**

Posn	Rider	Club	Cat	Time
1	Nick Bunyard	Pronto Bikes	V4	00:56:38
2	Michael Davis FTP RC		V4	00:56:46
3	Karl Norris *	360VRT	V5	00:58:11
4	William Howse	Swindon Road Club	V5	00:58:43
5	Gary Paddon	Swindon Wheelers	Senior	00:59:54
6	Nathan Buck	360VRT	V4	01:00:11
7	Steven Cottington	Bath Cycling Club	V6	01:00:42
8	Ben Parker	Swindon Wheelers	V4	01:00:48
9	Mark Bradley	Bristol South Cycling Club	V5	01:01:21
10	James Pugh	360VRT	Senior	01:01:43
11	Robin Delve *	Mid Devon CC	V6	01:01:57
12	Amelia Mitchell	FTP ( Fulfil The Potential ) Race Team	Women	01:02:14
13	Arran Armstrong	FTP RC	V4	01:02:43
14	David English	Chippenham & District Wheelers	V4	01:03:11
15	David Das *	Bradford-on-Avon Cycling Club	V4	01:04:03
16	Tim Radley	Gloucester City Cycling Club	V4	01:04:10
17	lan Barrett	Performance Cycles CC	V5	01:04:14
18	Daniel Kempe	Bristol South Cycling Club	V5	01:04:35
19	Mike Anderson	CC Moncontour	V6	01:04:44
20	Tim Fletcher *	Clevedon & District Road Club	V5	01:05:04
21	Darren Wrintmore	Westbury Wheelers	V5	01:05:59
22	Martin Priestley	Chippenham & District Wheelers	V5	01:06:22
23	Joanne Jago	Performance Cycles CC	Women	01:06:50
24	Philip Wooldridge	VTTA (Midlands)	V4	01:07:04
25	Chris Lowe	Swindon Road Club	V6	01:09:06
26	Andrew Alcorn	Bath Cycling Club	V5	01:09:09
27	Marianne Carpenter	Bath Cycling Club	Women	01:11:46
28	Robert Latchem	Somer Valley Cycling Club	V7	01:14:06
29	Jason Maule	Somer Valley Cycling Club	V5	01:14:45
30	Joanna Knight	Bristol South Cycling Club	Women	01:17:14
31	Michael1 Murkin	Swindon Road Club	V7	01:18:18

	Neive Richardson	Cheltenham & County Cycling Club	Women	DNF
	Ellie Armstrong	Bristol South Cycling Club	Women	DNF
	Liz Kemp	Westbury Wheelers	Women	DNS
	Calum Cheshire	Cycle Sport South Hams	V4	DNS
	Tony Chapman	Frome and District Wheelers	V5	DNS(A)
	David Vincent	Bristol Road Club	Senior	DNS(A)
	Robert Francis	Pronto Bikes	Senior	DNS(A)
	Road Bike for ease of re			
1	Karl Norris *	360VRT	V5	00:58:11
2	Robin Delve *	Mid Devon CC	V6	01:01:57
3	David Das *	Bradford-on-Avon Cycling Club	V4	01:04:03
4	Tim Fletcher *	Clevedon & District Road Club	V5	01:05:04
	Matthew Chapple *	Chippenham & District Wheelers	Senior	DNS(A)

Note: Andrew Alcorn rode a TT bike but will appear in results for road bike as CTT could not amend his entry for the event.